The Demon Queen is My Fiancée Chapter Four

Walking out of the level gaging room, I begin to walk towards the door before the guild receptionist calls to me.

“Hey, you forgot your guild card!”

How could I forget such an important thing!

“Thank you for reminding me! I’m kind of out of it today.”

Rubbing the back of my head, I walk over to the receptionist.

“Here’s your card. This card will now act as your I.D. and passport to go into other towns and countries.”

Ah, it’s a passport too. That makes things convenient. Now I don’t have to worry about guards checking all of my stuff, I hope.

“Is there anything else I need to know about the guild?”

“Yes. You are currently rank E, meaning you are the lowest rank. You must complete a set amount of quests sent in by the people of towns to rank up.”

Yup, just more clichés. I already could guess this, but this is an exposition scene after all.

“Once you rank up, you will have access to more difficult quests.”

“Thank you very much for the information.”

Taking my card in my right hand, I walk out of the guild. Now that I think about it, that place looked more like a cafeteria than a guildhall. I wonder if we could have gotten something to eat—

After walking out of the hall, an incredible smell fills my nose. Yup, no doubt about it, it’s the food from before. I can’t wait to eat it.

Wait, I still have these troublesome books in my left hand, don’t I? Putting the guild card in my pocket, I look for one of the space time magic books.

“Here it is! Storage. Just what I needed. Alright, let’s see if what I think will happen, will actually happen.”

I open the book with my left hand, and turn to the middle of the book.

[New Skill Learned! Storage Level 1!]

Sweet, it worked the way I thought it would! Alright, let’s use menu and see how much it can hold. Menu. Oh, it seems it can hold two pounds of weight in the storage box. Let’s try it out!

“Storage.”

A small hole begins to form next to me. Ripping open the space itself as it struggles to form. It’s pushing and getting pushed back, unable to form completely. Eventually, it is able to form.

I put the books into the rip in space, along with my guild card and money. The hole closes, and all the sudden, I’m hit with major exhaustion. What happened? Why am I so tired? Opening the menu, I see the reason why. I am almost completely out of mana. I forgot to put points into intelligence, didn’t I?

I turn around, and see the three girls staring in awe.

“You were actually able to learn Storage, an intermediate Space-Time spell, just by looking at the book once?!” Adelicia asks in surprise.

“Yeah, I was.” I say, kneeling on the ground at this point. Ah, I’m so tired. I just want to fall asleep.

“Oh, crap! He used too much mana! We need to get him to an inn so he can rest quickly!” Odelina says worriedly.

“Don’t worry about me, I’ll be—“ My eyes close and I’m quickly brought into the dream world.

“Hey, Alger! Long time no see!” A voice calls out to me from a little ways away. The voice sounds so familiar, I just can’t put my finger on it.

“You seriously already forgot about me?! We just met a couple of hours ago!” The voice calls yet again.

I open my eyes and see the familiar man wearing the Ancient Greek chiton.

“Hey Ewdis. Why am I here?”

Looking around, it’s the same empty room. He seriously needs to get some furniture or something.

“I called your consciousness here because I wanted to see how things are going with you being the hero and all.”

“Things are going good, other than the fact that you lied to me about my RPG powers being unique.”

I send sharp glares over to Ewdis. Seriously, that was not cool making me think that I was completely special.

“Yeah, sorry about that. Don’t know why I did that.”

“Well, it doesn’t matter now. I’ve got a party given to me by the king, all female. It’s pretty awkward because of how pretty they all are.”

“Oh, yeah, about that. They were chosen because of their looks. The nobles want to get close to you through means of women. Don’t fall for it. At least one of those women will try to seduce you at some point. Don’t give in and stay strong! We don’t want Soleil getting mad after all.

“The last time she got angry was three hundred years ago during the war, whenever all her tribe was killed during battle. She singlehandedly pushed the Kingdom back to where the borders are now.”

Yup! I definitely cannot give in to temptation now! I don’t want to incur her wrath.

“I’ll make sure not to do that. Anyways, I also registered with the adventurer’s guild. I’m now a rank E adventurer!”

“Congrats! Maybe I should give you gifts every time you hit a milestone. Such as ranking up in the guild and every ten levels.”

“Oh, that sounds nice!”

I wonder what he’s going to give me if he decides to do that.

“Okay, I’ll just choose what to give you depending on the achievement! For registering at the guild, I’ll give you ten extra stat points.”

Oh! That’s really useful! I can put them into intelligence now!

“Oh, looks like you’re starting to wake up now. Almost ten hours have passed since you fell asleep you know. It’s almost 6:30 A.M. in that world.”

Wait, seriously? I didn’t think it was that dark outside. I thought it was around dinnertime maybe. I guess it must have been everything that was going on today.

“Oh, yeah, I forgot to tell you! Soleil is really wanting to see you, so she’ll probably use teleport later tonight once everyone is asleep to see you!”

“Okay, thanks for the info!”

I see Ewdis start to fade as I begin to wake up in whatever inn was chosen for us.

Previous Chapter|ToC|Next Chapter

Leave a comment