How I Became a Prostitute: Chapter 1

Chapter 1


The girl had slanted eyes with a wicked look in them from who knows how
many times of frustration.


She was 185cm tall. A girl that was violent and quick to anger; the outcast of
the class.


Her grades were on the bad side. She had a bad attitude and she would spit
anywhere. Her uniform had a bit of a stylish feeling; her blouse buttons
were undone down to her breasts.


That’s why, when just the two of us were left in the classroom after school,


(Maybe this is the end)


I was thinking things like that.


“Let me fuck you for 2000¥”


Those were the first words she said to me.


“………….”


I was shocked speechless.


The inside of my head was a single question mark.


Why, me? 2000¥? I don’t really understand but, If I had 2000¥, I’d be
saved. With that money, I could eat the teriyaki burger set 3 times and still
have change left.


“So, how about it?”


The girl didn’t hide her frustration as the 150cm me looked down1. She
thrust her hands in the pockets of her blazer and softly clicked her tongue.


I thought a little, then said,


“That’s fine.”


In the classroom where the crimson evening sun shone down on the two of
us; that was the moment I sold my virginity like it was on clearance.


“…….”


The girl’s eyes swam, and she stared in the wrong direction.


“This feeling, it’s my first time so I don’t really get it….. Is this right?”


“……? Sorry. I don’t really understand.”


The girl’s expression grew grim and she shook her head.


“It’s the same for me. Well, whatever. Get over here.”


After that, I followed after the back of the girl who jerked her chin and
started walking.


She was one who walked normally.


I was one who walked earnestly.


Because of the difference in our heights, our pace was completely different.


In but a flash we had pulled apart.


I thought that she’d be mad at me for being late, but she didn’t appear
irritated and waited for me at the end of the hall.


“Thank you, Ms. Shinjo.”


“……”


She stopped, and for some reason had a discontented expression. Then she
spoke.


“You can drop the ‘Ms.’”


“…..?”


“My name.”


“Oh….”


I nodded, and pressed forward.


“Got it. Let’s go, Shinjo.”


“So, you’re above me huh….”


What was it that Shinjo didn’t like? Her lips were pouting.


She didn’t go first, and I didn’t know where we were going. I also stopped.


“What’s wrong, Shinjo?”


“The way you call me.”


“SHINJO?”


Shinjo’s shoulder’s dropped to a slump.


“Messing with me.”


“SHINJOY?”


It seemed Shinjo was angry. While smiling bitterly she raised her fist
overhead——


I stared at her fist.


Shinjo fearfully drew back her fist.


“J-Just now was nothing. I wasn’t going to…”


“….Yeah? Even though it’d be refreshing if you hit me.”


Shinjo lightly bit her lip and said nothing.


We stared at each other for a moment.


“Let’s go, Shinjo.”


“The way you call me…”


“Us being so friendly, there’s no way.”


Shinjo had a, how to say it, strange expression. Her eyebrows became like
the “八” character, and her tall body looked smaller than usual.


Nothing like the Shinjo who, at any point during the day, wore a frown as
though she felt unwell.


“You, I’m not scary, you know.”


“…..”


Once again I thought for a bit.


“….You’re a tiny bit scary. However, you’re a tiny bit cute.”


Shinjo stuck out her lower lip and after that relaxed her cheeks, seemingly
not as dissatisfied as she seemed.


(Ah, I laughed……)


Shinjo Kaoru had a bad look in her eyes and had a bad attitude. She would
spit without a care for where she was. She was the outcast of the class.


She wore an out-of-date longish skirt; her hair was dyed brown.


“I’m the customer, yeah. You should treat me kindly with that in mind.”


After that, Shinjo wore a cold expression and walked without looking back.


She exited the school building, crossed the sports ground2, and walked to
the other side of the fence.


After she got there, I followed her.


The place Shinjo had arrived at was the outside of the sports club’s room.


On the metal door was a plate that got stuck at an angle that said “Track
and Field Club”.


“Here.”


Shinjo said. When she opened the door, the suffocating stench of tobacco
and boorish laughter leaked out from within the room.


3 years ago, there was a death in the track and field club due to excessive
hazing. After that, it was discovered that there was club-wide bullying and,
after club activities were suspended for half a year, the club was disbanded.


Since then, the club room became a hang-out for delinquents, it would seem.


Since it all happened before I entered the school, I don’t know anything
more than that. I couldn’t stand the smell of tobacco.


“Let’s go.”


Shinjo pushed my back, and I entered the room.


Within the room six students had gathered.


Four girls. Two boys. They chatted while smoking cigarettes and while those
who were surprised look my way, their reaction only went that far.


It seems Shinjo was a regular here. The other’s appearance wasn’t strange3.


Shinjo spoke.


“The back, is it empty.”


“Ah—, it’s being used.”


The one that answered was a single female student. Were the two friends?
Her tone felt friendly.


“Is that so? Guess we’ll wait.”


Even while the track and field club was small, it had two rooms. It seemed
Shinjo planned to use the room in the back.


“Huh, Mikage….?”


My name was suddenly called, and I turned around.


“Oh, Shuu.”


Over there was the Kendo club’s Akitsuki Kei. She was so serious in class; it
was an unusual face in a place like this.


“Shuu?”


Shinjo’s eyebrows twitched.


Shuu was a rather nice person, and would talk friendly even to me. By the
way, I gave her the nickname “Shuu”. I just substituted the reading of
Akitsuki’s “秋 (Aki)” character.


Shuu’s widened eyes were swimming.


“Huh, Mikage, Shinjo? The back….?”


Her eyes turned towards the cigarette she was holding, and Shuu tossed it
away in a hurry.


Even though it was fine not to hide it.


It was a little shocking, but humans are that type of thing. They’ve got
secrets somewhere.


Shinjo knitted her eyebrows looked at me.


“You friends?”


“Kind of, I guess.”


I replied and sat down on the couch in the corner of the room. Shinjo sat
down next to me.


Shinjo sat down close, as if she were stuck to me, and wrapped her arm
around my shoulder.


“Wh-wh…. Why is Mikage doing that?!”


Shuu shook as she compared Shinjo and I.


“What?”


While Shinjo poked my cheek with her finger, Shuu snickered as if agitated.


“……!”


Shuu’s height wouldn’t lose to Shinjo. She stood up all of a sudden and
angry spoke.


“Mikage, why are you with someone like Shinjo!”


I thought she said that a little close to a scream.


“To use the back, do you know what that means?!”


“….. I know, I think….”


Shinjo played with the hair on the back of my head while snickering; it was
a bit irritating.


Shuu’s eyebrows rose.


“This isn’t the sort of place for Mikage.”


“Then it’s fine if it’s Shuu?”


“……!”


The five who had been watching these events up until now chuckled.


Shinjo saw this and spoke.


“Kinda cringe4.”


“Shut up!”


Shuu shook her head countless times, unable to accept it.


“What is this! Just what kind of relationship do you two have!!”


That instant, this time Shinjo began shaking. She looked away from Shuu,
and closed her mouth as if searching for the words. I couldn’t understand
why.


Shuu became increasingly angry at Shinjo, who said nothing.


“The two of you don’t haven’t talked to each other much, have you!”


Why does Shuu have to be so upset for me?


That’s why I spoke.


“I have a relationship with Shinjo where one time is 2000¥”


I’ll never forget the face Shuu had when I said that for the rest of my life.


Her mouth fell half open, and the look in her eyes became hollow.


“Tw, 2,000¥……?”


The five accompanying Shuu had the same reaction. They burst out laughing
and clapped their hands.


“Haha! Shinjo’s a fiend!!”


“2000…..”


“Cheap!!”


“Shinjo likes shorties like Mikage huh.”


“Well, just think of it as spending money on masturbation.”


Everyone voiced their impressions and the five were rolling with laughter.


The only ones not laughing, aside from myself, were Shuu and Shinjo.


“Shut it.”


Was Shinjo irritated? She spit.


Shuu muttered a single word.


“…..Prostitution.”


“Yup.”


The luster in Shuu’s eyes faded to black as she stared at me; No light was
reflected in her eyes.


Contempt. Hate. Those alone.


The door to the room in the back opened.


From within the room exited a girl whose face flushed red and a boy who
looked refreshed.


“Sorry, made you wait~”


I think I understood what they were doing.


Next was my turn.


“Lets go, Shinjo.”


“Ah, yeah. Eheheh….”


The dopey Shinjo laughed embarrassingly.


When the time to leave the back room had arrived, I had become a
prostitute.


I want money.


On that day, I became a prostitute and ate a teriyaki burger on the way
home from school.


TL Notes:

  1. Could also be look down on, despise. ↩︎
  2. Original says “グランドを横切り”, which I assume is a typo as “crossed the
    grand” doesn’t make any sense. ↩︎
  3. Could also be “The other’s appearance didn’t change.” ↩︎
  4. JP: 「はい、論破」, internet slang. Read more here: (in JP) はい論破 (はいろん
    ぱ)とは【ピクシブ百科事典】 (pixiv.net) ↩︎

Next >>

Leave a comment