The Demon Queen is My Fiancée Chapter Three

“Do you think it’s possible to break up this gold coin into silver coins?”

“Yes, that’s fine. Though, it’s impressive that you have a gold coin.”

Oh no. People are going to start to try and rob me now, this is bad.

“Ha ha ha! I think so too! So, about those silver coins.”

“Ah, yes please forgive me. Here you are.”

She hands me a bag of silver coins that weighs at least 5 lbs.

“Here’s your ninety-nine silver coins sir.”

So one gold coin is worth one hundred silver coins. That’s good to know.

“Thank you. Now, about getting my strength gaged…”

“Please head over this way, and we will check that.”

She points to a closed door near the left side of the room. The four of us walk towards the room quickly, as people have started to notice us a bit more.

I open the door, and head into the room. The room is almost completely empty except for a crystal orb and one chair. The walls are pure white, but it feels strange that there aren’t any dents in the wall.

I walk over and naturally sit in the chair. It just feels like the right thing to do in this situation.

“Ah, this is the first time someone new what to do without being told!”

Wait, did I actually do something impressive?! It just makes sense to sit in the chair to me.

“Can we please just get on with it?”

“Of course. Would you like your friends to see it?”

“Sure, I don’t mind.”

It’s not like I have anything amazing other than heat resistance level seven.

“Let me just bring them in then.”

“Okay, I’ll wait for you.”

I hope that my level isn’t something absurd or ridiculous. The door opens, and I see the three girls enter the room. The guild receptionist closes the door and walks over to the other side of the crystal. Why are those three so quiet?

“Well, let’s begin. Just place your hand on the crystal, and it will gage your power.”

Oh, that’s really simple. All right, let’s try it. I place my hand on the crystal and it lights up. This is really different! I didn’t expect this! It shines a violent yellow and then calms down.

“Okay, you’re level 1. I won’t disclose your stats because that would be rude, but feel free to show your companions.”

Wait a minute. They have a level system? I thought I was the only person to have RPG like elements! Ewdis lied to me! Darn him!

“There is one thing I would like to ask you about though. It’s for the sake of the guild after all.”

“Hmm? What’s that?”

“You wouldn’t happen to be the new hero, right?”

Why would she… Oh, that’s right. I have the all element compatibility that only a Hero should have.

“Yes, that’s me.” I say with a grin.

“I see. Well, just don’t go bothering the female guild staff, okay?”

She walks out of the room as I’m left to ponder what she said. Don’t bother the female guild staff? Just what did the other heroes do here?

“Okay, so can you three tell me why you haven’t hardly said a word to me these last few chapters?”

“Well, we’ve honestly had nothing to say. We don’t really know who you are or what you’re like.” Lorelei says to me.

“Well, those are things that you talk to people about, you know. What about you, Adelicia? I don’t think you’ve said anything since you told me your name.”

“Hm? Oh, I’m sorry, I was busy reading.”

She was reading? Where’s her book?

“Okay. What about you Odelina?”

“I just don’t like talking to people.” She says as she puts her finger on her chin and looks away.

“Well, at least that’s one thing we can agree on.” I say, putting my hand to my head. “But, you know, we’re going to comrades for a while so we should at least get to know each others better.”

“How do you suggest we do that?” Adelicia asks without changing her tone of voice or facial expression.

“Why don’t we just get something from one of those food stalls we saw while on the way here. They looked really, really good.” I say to the three.

“Okay, sounds good. Let’s go eat!” Lorelei says, grinning up to her ears.

No good. That smile’s blinding me with cuteness!

Previous Chapter|ToC|Next Chapter

Leave a comment