The Demon Queen is my Fiancée Prologue Part Two

After about five minutes of waiting, Ewdis finally came back to… wherever this place is. Right behind him is a very beautiful woman who looks to be around the age of twenty wearing a long, silk Mandarin Gown.

“What are with your eyes?!” The woman says, leaning in close to my face.

“I have heterochromia, these are just my natural eye colors.” I reply, staring straight into her eyes. “Actually, I’d say that your orange eyes are stranger.”

“This is one of the few things that I kept whenever I became humanoid. Oh, wait, I forgot! Ahem.” She coughs into her fist, and then puts on horns. Ah, I know what she’s doing. “Hero, become mine!”

“I refuse!”

“What are you two doing?”

“”Something I’ve always wanted to do.”” We both say. I think I might just like this girl.

“I don’t even know what to say to that.” Ewdis says, putting his hand to his head.

“Well, I guess we should do introductions then, shouldn’t we.” I say to the girl. “I’m Alger Salas, I guess I’m going to become the hero soon.”

“I’m Soleil Espil. The Demon Queen and Empress of Espil.” Soleil says cheerfully. “I’m the last of the Phoenix race, having evolved into a humanoid form.”

“Ah, so you’re a Phoenix, that definitely makes sense why your hair is yellow. Well then, I guess we should get on to the main topic. How do you feel about our marriage?”

“I’m not against it at all. In fact, I welcome it with open arms. I have lived over two thousand years and have not found a suitable mate that is strong enough to stand by me. Some of the Phoenix race value strength, while others value other things. I am one that weighs both equally. I am the strongest Phoenix, one of the strongest people in the world so I need someone who can match my strength. You are the only person who could match my strength. As for love, with the exchange we had just now, I think we’ll be fine.”

She doesn’t seem to be lying, but my instincts are telling me not to trust her.

“Oh, it seems like he doesn’t trust you.” Ewdis says with a smile.

“It’s not just her, I still don’t trust you Ewdis. I still don’t have any proof that you’re a god, and I don’t have any proof that what she said is—“

All of the sudden, Soleil grabs my head and kisses me.

Huh? What? What is happening? Her lips are so soft. Why is it so hot?! I feel like I’m going to die!

[New Skill Learned: Heat Resistance]

[Skill level up! Heat Resistance leveled up to level seven!]

What is with that?!

Ah, she pulled away.

“Do you believe me now?”

“Yes, I believe you. I can tell now that you’re emotions are real. I believe that I could marry you, if it’s only in name. I only have one question though, why did I learn Heat Resistance, and it immediately level up to level seven?”

“I’m a Phoenix. Just because I’m a human form doesn’t mean I’m not made of fire.”

“I beg to differ!”

“I see.” Ewdis says, “Well, let’s hope that love develops between the two of you before you are officially married. Well, I guess it’s about time for you to go to your summoners, isn’t it?”

“Oh, yeah. Why haven’t I been taken to the summoners? Also, I’m going to have them pay for kidnapping me from my world.”

“Well, I’ve currently trapped us in a bubble of time separated from the world. Once the bubble pops, you will be immediately taken to the summoners.”

“Oh. I thought it would be something more… magicky I guess? Well, whatever. I guess it’s time for me to meet my summoners, isn’t it? I wonder what they’ll be like.”

Previous Chapter|ToC|Next Chapter

Leave a comment