The Demon Queen is My Fiancée Prologue Part Three

“Welcome Hero!” A loud booming voice echoes throughout the halls.

I fall on the back of my head as I’m being summoned.

Oh god no. One of these types. This won’t be fun for me. Opening my eyes, I look around and see around thirteen guards in full armor armed with spears lining the walls and surrounding a man on a throne.

Ah, he’s the king I was told not to trust. I wouldn’t have trusted him anyways, but that’s not important. I should probably say something, shouldn’t I?

“Yo, wassup?”

“Wassup?”

Ah, I did it again didn’t I? I hate doing that! This isn’t how you’re supposed to talk to a king, even if he’s not a good person.

“Never mind. Why did you call me here?” I say, rubbing the back of my head.

“I have summoned you to be the hero of the Kingdom of Sadron from the detestable demons!”

Detestable demons? Soleil seemed really nice. I don’t know why you’d want to eliminate them.

“Why can’t you do that yourself? I’m sure you have an army, why is there a need to summon me?”

“My ancestors tried that three hundred years ago, but we were met with a strong opposition. We barely managed to retain our land!”

Yeah, that’s not true. There’s no way that’s true.

“I see. Then why are there these admittedly pretty women besides me?” Looking to my left, I see a young girl around my age in armor that’s obviously a size too small for her. To her left is a woman in her late twenties wearing robes and a hood. To the right of me is a woman in her early twenties wearing heavy armor and donning a shield on her left arm.

“These are the women who shall be your comrades in arms on your journey to kill the Demon King!”

Hey, that’s rude to Soleil, calling her the Demon King! She’s obviously a girl! Aside from that, these women were chosen to be my comrades, huh? They must be very strong, but I can’t help but feel that they’re far too pretty to be the strongest warriors of humanity.

Ah, I see. They must’ve been chosen because of their skills along with beauty. The nobles probably chose them to be my concubines to gain favor with me. Medieval politics never change, no matter what world you’re in, I guess.

“And, what if I don’t want to be your hero?”

Sending him a questioning look, his face starts to sweat a little. I guess this never happened to anyone before. Wait, how are we even talking right now? Menu. Oh, Ewdis gave me a language comprehension skill before I left too. Good job! Giving a thumbs up to Ewdis in my head, I remember I have Appraisal on my side.

I look to my left and think Appraisal in my head.

[Name: Lorelei Sadron, 3rd princess of the Kingdom of Sadron

[Level: 35]

I guess this is all I can get with a level one Appraisal right now, huh. Still, she doesn’t look much older than me, yet she’s already level 35? She must have some serious talent and training.

Looking to the next girl, I do the same.

[Name: Adelicia the Invincible]

[Level: 23]

She’s called the Invincible, yet her level is only 23. This world has some strange naming sense.

Glancing to the right, appraisal works without me even thinking it. Thank you Parallel Thought! Almost forgot I had it though.

[Name: Odelina the Unbreakable]

[Level: 42]

She’s level 42?! Just how much harsh training did she have to go through to do that?! I guess it’s time to check out the king’s stats.

[Name: Isador Sadron, King of The Kingdom of Sadron]

[Level: 5]

Pfft! He’s level five! So weak! It’s taking everything I have not to burst out laughing. Oh, the king is talking again.

“You must be our Hero! Do you not care about the people of this world?”

“I must say, you have some audacity to kidnap me from my world, and then force me to be your hero without even asking me how I feel about it. If you want me to be your hero, you’re going to have to give me some incentive.”

Getting up, I send him an angry glare. I’m surprised by my own poker face! I normally would’ve been freaking out right now. It must be the wisdom stat. Thank you wisdom!

“Fine, what do you want?”

“To not be your hero.”

The girls around me start giggling a little. I didn’t think it was that funny though.

“That’s not an option, unfortunately.”

“I’m pretty sure it is. I can just walk on out from these doors like this.”

I start backing up towards the doors, then turn around and sprint away. Ah, I’m going too fast, I can barely see where I’m going! Ah, I’m out the doors now. Goodbye king. Hello World!

Previous Chapter|ToC|Next Chapter

Leave a comment