The Demon Queen is My Fiancée Chapter One

“Did you really think you could escape like that?”

“Eh, it was worth a shot. You never know.”

The guards that brought me back were pointing their spears at my neck. They were seriously faster than I thought though. Let’s see what appraisal says about one of them

[Name: Guard One]

[Level: 56]

Oh. Poor guard. Seems the author was too lazy to give you a name, huh? I guess you weren’t important enough. I look at the guard with pitying eyes.

“Why are you looking at me like that? It’s somehow really depressing.”

Whoops, I looked a little too long. Let’s look back at the king.

“Don’t worry, don’t worry. I won’t try to run again, so can you tell the guards to stop pointing their spears at me?”

Looking around, this place is actually really big. The walls are tall, at least twenty feet tall. Seems like a waste of money to me. The room is at least fifty feet wide, so it’s not like the actual room is big, more like gigantic. The king’s throne, on the other hand, is made of gold. A serious waste of money.

Oh, there’s a woman sitting next to him on a throne smaller than his. She must be the queen.

“Please put the spears down.” The queen says to the guards.

““Yes, your majesty.””

“Thank you very much, miss Queen.”

I bow towards the queen with my right arm over my chest and my left behind my back.

“Why do I feel that you’re kinder to the queen than me?”

“Because I am. You should treat a woman well after all.”

“You know, under other circumstances, you could be killed for treason, right?” Lorelei says to me.

But I’m not a citizen of this country, nor did I swear my allegiance to this man, though it definitely could be seen as rude.

“Let’s not worry about that now.” The King says to me. “What do you want in exchange for being called here to be our hero?”

“I never said I would be your hero though.”

Hiding a smile on my face, I look at the king. He’s fun to mess with, after all.

“Ugh, we’re back to this again?”

“That’s right. Though, I guess I could be fine with it if you give me money and magic books.”

“That’s it? You don’t want women, power, land?”

“No. I already have someone waiting for me, so those things are useless. All that I want are magic books and enough money to live for a month.”

The king’s face brightens up with joy. Just what did those other heroes want? Though, the person I have waiting for me is the Demon Queen that you want me to kill, it still applies.

“Very well then. What element of books do you want?”

“One beginner book and one intermediate book of every element are more than enough for this humble me, as well as a short sword made of iron.”

“Understood. Guards, you heard him. Bring them with speed.”

““Yes sir!””

The guards quickly walk out of the room, though to me it looked more like a sprint.

“I guess I should make an introduction then. I’m Lorelei Sadron, the third princess of the Kingdom of Sadron.” Lorelei says. That armor seriously looks too small though.

“I’m Adelicia the Invincible, nice to meet you.” Adelicia says. Those robes look comfortable.

“I’m Odelina the Unbreakable!” Odelina says. That armor does look really heavy though.

“I’m Alger Salas. Nice to meet you three.” I say with a false smile. I don’t want to get close to these women. Nothing good will come out of it.

“And I’m—“

“We brought the books, sword, and money, King.” The first guard to enter the room says, cutting off the king.

“Cool. I’ll just take those and be off then. Bye!”

Grabbing the books, putting the sword on my waist and placing the money in my pocket, I quickly rush out of the room.

“Wait up!” Lorelei calls, rushing towards me. The other girls are quick to follow.

“That guy didn’t wait to hear my name!” The king yells, having been left behind. I already know your name though. It sounds stupid though. Guess the name fits his personality, doesn’t it.

Previous Chapter|ToC|Next Chapter

Leave a comment