Conquering the World for Justice Chapter Six

While Kioko was taking us to our new house, we shopped a little more. I bought Vaeri and Alkita two dresses each. Since they’re both young, but not too much younger than me, I went ahead and let them pick out their two dresses. Vaeri decided to get a pink frilly dress and a white strap dress.

Alkita decided not to get any dresses, and instead gets some blue pants and grey shorts, along with a brown long-sleeved shirt and a black short-sleeved shirt. I also take them to get dinner, since Alkita’s stomach was growling loudly the whole time.

“I would really like to get to know you two a bit more.” I say to Alkita and Vaeri during dinner. “I mean, you’re both now technically my children, though, you are both only four and six years younger than me.”

“That is true.” Vaeri says, with a complex expression. “I mean, you only just met us! Why did you even think of making us your children?”

“Well, I was originally only going to make Alkita my child, since it was the only way to save her from slavery.” I answer her earnestly. “If I had simply made the bet, ‘Alkita is freed from slavery,’ then it is possible that she could be attacked by others, captured, and forced into slavery.”

“That is quite true. You really thought through this, didn’t you, father?” Alkita asks, surprised at my thoughtfulness.

“Yes. I only made you my daughter, Vaeri, on a whim. I saw you in the cage at the slave traders shop, and I felt pity towards you. I then decided that I would free you from that. I thought you wouldn’t be able to survive out of slavery for long if you were all alone, so I decided to make you my second daughter.” I say with a big grin on my face.

We order our food after that and continue to talk for a little while. I learn a little about their favorite foods and then, something big came up whenever I asked Vaeri something.

“So, Vaeri, how were you forced into slavery, if you were forced that is.” I ask Vaeri, curious to learn more about her.

Vaeri shows a saddened look on her face. It clearly looks as though something horrible happened to her in the past, as she is barely holding back tears.

“You don’t have to tell me now, if it is that horrible.” I say to her, concerned that I am about to make her cry because of my question.

“No, it’s okay. I can tell you if it’s father and sister. Should I call you mother, Kioko?” Vaeri asks.

“NO! No, no, no, no, no. We’re not married. In fact, he freed me from slavery today as well.” Kioko replies.

“Hey!” I say, angered at how quickly she shot down being called mother by these two. “Does that mean that you wouldn’t want to be married to me?”

“I, I never said that…” Kioko responds, flustered. “I mean, it’s not like I don’t like you…”

“Please, don’t say things like that.” I say with an exaggerated tone. “It’s clear that you don’t like me.” I make a depressed face and allow my shoulders and neck to slump down.

“Didn’t I just say that it wasn’t like that?!” Kioko says, angered.

Jeez, she really can’t take a joke. Oh well, she’s kind of cute when she’s mad. Wait, what am I thinking about? I need to get back onto the topic at hand.

“Anyways, what was it that you were going to tell us?” I ask Vaeri, who is silently laughing with her hand over her mouth. I look over towards Alkita, who is doing the same.

“Oh, yes,” Vaeri says, straightening back up and stopping her stream of laughter. “You see, I was originally a princess in my country in the land of the Elves.”

“Wait, are there multiple countries in each region, or are there just one?” I ask Kioko.

“Originally yes, but about five years ago, countries either merged together, or took over by force. The elves land had about three countries, but one just disappeared of the map one day. The others played a game over the control of the land. The two countries that fought were the Eleild, the current rules of the Elven territory, and the Kingdom of Ironeas.” Kioko explains. “The Eleild won the game, and the Kingdom of Ironeas was destroyed, with the royal family killed in the end.” Kioko gets a saddened look on her face. “The youngest daughter of the Ironeas royal family was too young, at only five years old, to be executed, so they sold her into slavery. If I remember correctly, that young princess’s name was indeed Vaeri Ironeas.”

“Yes, that is correct. I was Vaeri Ironeas. I was forced to watch my entire family executed just because we were the royal family. After that I was sold into slavery, though no one ever bought me because I was so young. That was until you showed up and made me your daughter.” Vaeri says with a very somber look on her face. I look into her eyes and notice that she is almost crying. Tears are forming in her eyes, and she is almost unable to hold them back.

“Well, you know Vaeri. I’m not going anywhere. I’m not going to die on you. I can’t say I can make you forget what happened to you. In fact, I don’t believe you should ever forget what happened.” I say with a serious look in my eye. “I hope you won’t ever forget your biological mother and father’s faces. But I can say for certain that I will never, ever abandon you. The same goes for you too, Alkita.”

I look over towards Alkita, and notice that she is now almost on the brink of tears. I look over towards Vaeri and see that she is crying a river. I reach over and pat her on the head to comfort her.

“I know that I may only be a few years older than you guys, but that doesn’t mean that I can’t be a good father that can help you get through life. If you guys ever have any problems, just let me know.” I say to them, with a smile on my face.

Vaeri runs around the table and hugs me, crying her eyes out as I rub her head until she stops.

“Well, I think it’s about time that we get going to our new house!” I say with a happy look on my face. “You two girls shouldn’t be staying up so late anyways.”

We walk out of the restaurant as I leave money on our table to pay for the meal. I look at my pouch of gold, and see that it is almost empty, with only two gold coins left.

I can’t believe I really spent that much in just a few hours! I pull out my phone to check the time. 10:45 P.M. it says on the clock. Whenever I arrived in this world, it was around noon or so. This has been one heck of a day. I put my phone back into my pocket, and follow Kioko to the house.

After about twenty minutes or so after we started walking to the house, Vaeri fell asleep while walking. I picked her up and put her on my back. Alkita had already turned into an owl at this point, so she had landed on my shoulder so she wouldn’t have to walk.

Alkita is pretty smart, and she is also an owl, so that can be very useful for spying on people and the likes, though, I wouldn’t ever ask my own child to do any spying for me. In her owl form, she is also very light. Maybe only around five to ten pounds or so, it’s probably heavier than an owl should weight, but she’s also a person, so I understand the extra weight.

We start to approach the ‘new house,’ though; it’s not safe to call it a house. It’s more like a giant mansion. It has more than twenty windows on each side.

“Are you kidding me?! This thing is larger than Honcho’s house!” I exclaim with surprise.

We keep walking towards the house and stumble upon a garden. It is filled with flowers like roses and many more. On the edges are trimmed hedges. In the middle of the garden is a cherry blossom tree.

“What the heck?!” I exclaim in surprise. “Did Honcho design his garden around this? This is absurd! Even this is larger than Honcho’s! Was the guy that used to own this house trying to one up Honcho? If so, he did a pretty good job of that.”

“Yeah. It wouldn’t be wrong to say that Honcho and him were enemies to say the least. So you pretty much took out an enemy of Honcho’s and replaced him with another enemy of Honcho’s.” Kioko says.

Well, at least I have a better house than that guy. I wonder just how much land I own now. Not to mention how much money I have in this country. Judging by this house, I probably have either quite a lot, or not very much because it was all blown on making this ridiculously huge mansion.

It takes us nearly thirty minutes to get past the garden and get to the mansion doors. The mansion has double doors made of Oak wood. There are Corinthian type pillars in front of the doors holding up a terrace above the doors. I walk up to the doors and suddenly; the doors open on their own.

“Welcome home, new master!” Two people say as they open the doors.

There are two people standing in the entryway. There is a woman on the left dressed in a maids outfit and a man on the right wearing a butlers outfit.

“Who are you?” I ask them with a tired sounding voice. Alkita flies off my shoulder and turns back into a human, appearing in her blue pants and brown long-sleeved shorts.

“Wow, I didn’t expect you to have an evolved species slave, new master!” The woman on the left exclaims.

“I’m not his slave, I’m his daughter.” Alkita exclaims angrily.

“That doesn’t matter right now. What matters is who the heck you guys are.” I say with an angered tone.

“Of course,” the man on the right says. “I am Jun, Jun Taji. The woman standing next to me is Aio Emiko. We are the young master’s slaves, along with the twenty other slaves living here.”

Wow. The guy that previously owned this place had twenty-two slaves? That’s quite a lot. Then again, this house is quite huge.

“I see. Well then, from this point on, you shall be getting paid for your services while you are working here.” I say to them. “While I’m here, I don’t want any slaves.”

“Are you sure you’re okay with this, Master?” The man says.

“Yes, I am quite sure. Can you please get someone to get a room ready for these two for tomorrow? They can spend the night in my room.”

“Of course. Let me take you to your room.” Aio says.

As we walk towards my room, I notice Jun walk towards another maid. The entryway of the house is just as huge, if not bigger, than Honcho’s. It has many beautiful paintings that look like a waste of money, along with exquisite vases on table that look like they would cost millions of dollars.

We walk upstairs up two or three floors, and pass what seems like thirty rooms before we finally get to my room at the end of the hallway. Aio opens the door to my room, and shows us into the room.

“Here is your room master.” Aio says after opening up the room. “I assume you and your girlfriend would also like to sleep here?”

“Whose girlfriend?” Kioko asks, furious.

“Are you not dating?” Aio says, confused.

“No, we’re not dating.” I answer Aio before Kioko could say anything else. “So can you please ready another room for Kioko?”

“Of course.” Aio says before walking off.

I take time to actually look at the room, and see that it’s giant. There are multiple bookshelves on the back wall filled to the brim with books. The bed is on we left wall, and is about the size of a king-size bed. It is definitely wide enough for at leas three people to sleep on. I walk over and set Vaeri down on the bed.

“It’s time for bed.” I say to Alkita.

“I’m nocturnal. I’m awake at night and asleep during the day.” She says to me, fighting back.

“Fine, but you’re going to get used to going to bed at night, okay.” I say.

“But why? I like the night time much better.” She says with a sad expression riding on her face.

“Why? Because that way I can actually be a father to you. Now, you can stay up all night tonight, but you are not going to bed during the day tomorrow. You can go to sleep whenever it is night time tomorrow and every day after that.” I say with an angered tone.

“But dad…” She tries to fight back.

“No buts. I’m too tired to fight you, and my word is final in this house. I don’t want you to become a slave to anyone, so you also can’t leave the house without one of the maids accompanying you, okay.” I say with a tired but concerned tone.

“Yes, father.” Alkita says, sounding defeated.

“Kioko, tonight you can sleep in the giant bed with Vaeri, but tomorrow you will have your own room, just like Alkita and Vaeri will.” I say to Kioko.

“But what about you?” Kioko says, worried about me.

“Don’t worry, I’ll just sleep on the couch for now. There’s a couch in this room, so I’ll just take a blanket and sleep on the couch.” I say with a smile. “Don’t worry, I won’t do anything. Alkita will keep watch tonight. She can see in the dark better than any of us.”

I walk over to a cabinet and find a thick blanket. I take it out of the cabinet and lay down on the couch. Just before I close my eyes, I see Kioko get into the giant bed next to Vaeri and pull the blanket over herself. I pull the blanket over myself and try to fall asleep.

I couldn’t really fall asleep that night, so I walked around a little bit, thinking about random things. I ended up thinking about the fact that I was going to be a member of the Ebys Senate.

I don’t really want to be a politician, but it’s not really like I have a choice in the matter. I have to provide for my newfound family somehow. At least with this job, I’ll actually be able to provide for them well. We already have a giant mansion and several maids and butlers.

Tomorrow I’ll probably appoint a personal maid and butler for Vaeri and Alkita. Kioko will be working under me, so she won’t have a personal maid and butler. My personal butler and maid are kind, but I feel bad for them. I can’t believe that people would willingly become slaves for the rest of their lives.

I wish I could help them, but there really isn’t much I can do. They will die if they try to go back on their bet, so I just have to accept that they have to live as my slaves, even though it makes me feel horrible. The least I can do is treat them well.

I walk back to my room after thinking for a while, crawl back under the covers, and cruise into dreamland in an instant.

 

 

Leave a comment