Conquering the World for Justice Chapter Five

“Hey, wait. What are you trying to do? You can’t harm anyone due to the Elves magic, right?” I ask with looks of worry and confusion on my face.

“That’s true, she shouldn’t be able to…” Kioko trails off with a scared reaction on her face. “Jabari, give her all of your money on you. Just do as she asks.”

“Huh? The heck should I do that for? I’m not going to sit by and let myself get mugged. You know something I don’t, don’t you? It’s not even like I have that much left!” I say with a ticked off expression on my face.

“Hey, you, why do you have a knife if you know that you can’t hurt anyone?” I ask the young girl.

“You really are dumb and sheltered. The elves magic doesn’t affect me for some reason.” The young girl replies with an annoyed tone from having to explain this.

“Really? That’s strange. Why is that?” I ask, confused.

“That’s because she is one of the evolved species. There are some rare cases of species in Aslialara, the planet we live on, where they evolve to take human form and develop speech, but still retain the ability to revert back to their original animal form.” Kioko says with a fearful look in her eyes. “The Elves magic of the rules don’t apply to them for some reason.”

“Oh, really? That’s pretty cool.” I say with a smile on my face. “Say, what are you going to do if I don’t give you my money?”

“I will not hesitate to kill you and take it off your dead body.” The little girl replies.

“Wow, that’s pretty big talk for a little girl.” I say, a big smile on my face. Right about now, my body took over and I don’t really know what I’m doing. “Let’s see if you can live up to it.”

I charge at the girl with my right arm raised high, ready for an attack. This is just a farce though, seeing as the girl is nearly a foot shorter than me. The girl swings the blade at my left side, so I sidestep to the right, the blade not even grazing me.

Before her arm even has the chance to pull back, I grab her wrists with my left hand. I turn her wrists away from my body, forcing her whole body to turn as well. I turn to face away from the girl, pull up my elbow, and jam it down onto her elbow.

I don’t do it hard enough to where her elbow will be broken or shattered though. I only hit hard enough to where she’ll drop the knife on the ground. I push her to the ground and put my knees on her elbows, pinning her to the ground.

A smile appears on my face as I grab the knife and make it to where the blade is facing towards the ground, right at the girls face. I take it in my left hand and push down hard. At the last second I hear Kioko say something.

“STOP!” Kioko yells as hard as she can to get through to me.

I stop the blade inches away from the girls face.

“Huh? What was I doing? When did I get this knife?” I ask Kioko, confused. I look towards Kioko and see that she has a scared expression on her face.

“Do you not remember? You almost killed that girl after you had pinned her to the ground. You were a very good fighter, I must say.” Kioko says. I look at her with a face of distrust. “Yes, you did. Now you have to take that girl as your slave.”

“Huh, what do you mean ‘take her as my slave’? I have no intentions of taking this young girl as my slave.” I say angrily.

“It doesn’t matter. That is the law of this kingdom. Evolved species are looked down upon in Larekor, so if you are able to capture one or beat it in combat, you have to take it as your slave. This is actually a law in this kingdom.” Kioko says.

Really? I have to do that? The laws of this world, no, this kingdom is so weird.

“I really don’t want to do something like that if I don’t want to.” I say. I look back towards the young girl as she shows a face of pain from whenever I hit her elbow with mine. “But, I don’t want to start my time off in this country as a criminal. I guess I have to. I’m sorry young girl, I would rather not have to do this, though I might have thought of a solution.” I wink at the young girl as I begin to get up.

I get off of her elbows and grab her arms, putting them behind her back. We walk for a while as Kioko shows us where we go to get the contract for a slave.

Once we get there, I already have a plan thought out in my head. I continue to walk with the girl in front of me. I enter the shop and the first things that I see are cages. Some cages are filled with wild animals, others have people in them. In one cage, I see a young elf girl. She is quite young, around ten or so years old. I pity her a bit as I walk by.

“Welcome!” Exclaims a voice near the back of the shop. “I am the owner of the shop.”

“Hello.” I say to the man. “Yes, my friend here just defeated this evolved species, so we came to make it a slave.”

“What are you—“ Kioko says before I cut her off by whispering to her,

“Just go with it.”

“Ah, yes, well we can do that right now. It is a very simple procedure.” The man says. As he gets closer, I notice that he is wearing fancy clothes. Well, money in the slave trade, as despicable as it is, must be pretty good.

The man walks over to the young girl and puts a mark on her arm. All of the sudden, a blue light appears around the young girl.

“And there you have it! She is now your slave!” The man exclaims with joy. “If there is anything else I can help you with, just let me know.”

“Oh, if you say that, then there is something that you could help me with.” I say to the man. “I would like to buy this young elf.” I walk over to the cage with the young elf girl that I had seen earlier.

“Very well. She is ten gold pieces.” The man says.

Disgusting. Absolutely disgusting. Putting a price on people’s lives is not something one should do so easily. It makes me feels sick, but I have to keep up this act for now.

I take out ten gold from the bag that I had in my pocket, which is now almost empty, and hand it to the man. The man takes a key and unlocks the elf girl’s cage. The elf girl is brought out while wearing a look of fear. She’s clearly scared.

This makes me feel horrible. I almost can’t bear to do it, but it’s better that I do this now then let someone terrible buy her and treat her poorly.

The man marks the young elf girls hand and the blue light starts again. So this is Elven magic, huh? Fascinating. The light quickly goes away

“Is that all?” The man asks.

“Yes, that will be all.” I reply back to the man, feeling disgusted in myself.

As we walk out of the shop, Kioko is very confused.

“Why did you tell the slave trader that I was the one who defeated her?” Kioko asks, confused.

“Don’t worry, it’s all part of my plan.” I say as I exit the shop. I look towards the young elf girl. “Don’t worry, I’m not going to do anything bad. Just have faith and believe me. Now, let’s go to an alley, then we can settle this for good.”

We walk around for a little while looking for an alley wide enough for four people. Whenever we get there we stand in a circle as I prepare to tell them my plan.

“Kioko, everyone, here’s my plan. I’m going to play a game with Kioko and I’m going to bet that if I win, the young evolved species girl becomes my daughter.” I say. “After that, I will play a game with you, young elf girl. The bet will be that if you win, you become my daughter as well.”

“But, elves magic doesn’t apply to evolved species.” Kioko says, confused. Though her confusion is not her fault. This is only a hunch I have myself.

“It works on you though, right? So if she’s not the one playing the game, it shouldn’t affect the bets right?” I say to Kioko.

“Oh, that does make sense…” Kioko says, trailing off.

“So, let’s try and start this game. I’ll decide the rules. We’ll play rock-paper-scissors, and I’ll only play scissors, and you’ll only play paper. I’ll bet that if I win, the young evolved species girl becomes my daughter, and if you win, I have to do whatever you say for the day.” I say, explaining the rules. “Do you agree to the rules of this game?”

“I agree to the rules of this game.” Kioko says, finishing the spell.

“Okay then, let’s start.” I say.

“Rock-Paper-Scissors!”

“Rock-Paper-Scissors!”

I throw out scissors and Kioko throws out paper, just as planned. The blue light appears around the young evolved species girl and the mark disappears.

“And there you have it.” I say. I turn towards the young evolved species girl. “Now, time for you to get a name. Hmm. What species were you originally?”

“I was originally an owl.” She replies.

“That does explain the orange eyes. Do you think you could turn back into an owl for a few moments, just so I can think of a name befitting of an owl and human?” I ask her.

“Yes, father.” She answers.

She closes her eyes and a brilliant light begins to shine around her. I stare in amazement of what I am seeing. I look over towards Kioko and the young elf girl and see them with the same expression. The light fades and standing where the young evolved owl girl was standing is an owl.

“So, this is your original form, huh? Your feathers are a very beautiful white.” I say to her.

“Father, stop that. You’re embarrassing me.” She says to me with an annoyed tone.

“You can turn back now, I’ve already thought of a name for you.” I tell her with a smile on my face.

“Very well.” She says. The brilliant light comes back and fades soon after. The young girl is back standing in the alley with her clothes on.

“That’s quite impressive that you can still talk in owl form though.” I say to her.

“We didn’t develop them for nothing.” She says to me with a happy face that a daughter would have being praised by her father. Oh, wait. She is a daughter being praised by her father.

“Well, do you want to hear you name?” I ask the young girl with a smile on her face.

“Of course I want to hear my new name!” The young girl says with an angered expression.

“Very well. Your name will be Alkita, a name fitting of a proud owl and person. You are now my first and oldest child.” I say to her with a smile on my face.

“V, very well. I shall accept this new name that you have given me, father.” Alkita says, timidly.

“Now, it’s time for me to play a game with you!” I say to the young elf girl. “Let’s play the same game as I did with Kioko, but this time if I lose, you become my daughter and are freed from slavery, and if I win, then you can never leave the house. I’ll only play paper, and you’ll only play scissors. Do you agree to the rules of this game?”

“I agree to the rules of this game.” The young elf girl says.

“Well then, Rock-Paper-Scissors!”

“Rock-Paper-Scissors!”

We both show each other what we chose, and just like I said, I played paper, and she played scissors. The blue light appeared once more and the mark disappeared from her hand.

“And with that you are my youngest daughter! Now then, can I ask you what your name is?” I ask the young elf girl, my new daughter.

“Of course, father. My name is Vaeri. My new last name will be whatever yours is now.” Vaeri says.

“Then you are now Vaeri Camacho, my second daughter, my youngest daughter. And you are now Alkita Camacho, my first and oldest daughter.” I say with a big smile on my face. “So, how’s about we go to our new home?”

“Yes!” Both of them exclaim at the same time.

“That’s just what I would like to hear! So, Kioko, where… is our new house… located?” I say, embarrassed.

“You don’t already know where it is?” Alkita says, annoyed and frustrated, her face turning red with anger.

“Not really. I only won it in a game a few hours ago, along with everything else that guy owned along with his job. I don’t even know what my new job is!” I said with a silly expression on my face.

“Could it be possible that you are actually really stupid?” Vaeri says, surprised.

“No, that’s not it! I’m actually quite smart and cunning, if not a little deceptive. I actually just came to this world today!” I say, rubbing the back of my head with my hand with a giant grin on my face.

“What do you mean, you just came into this world today?” Vaeri asks.

“I mean, I’m not from this planet. I come from the planet of Earth. I’m not very familiar with this world, but I’m getting by pretty well.” I answer.

“If you still want to know what your new job is, I can tell you that right now.” Kioko says, adding into the conversation at last.

“Oh, really? That’s great! Please tell me!” I say, very excited to know what my job in this new world is going to be. I wonder what it could be! Could it be a merchant that was just really wealthy? Could it be a nobleman that has land over a farm?

“The man that you took his job from, he was a member of the Ebys Senate.” Kioko says with a straight face.

“I’m going to be a politician?!” I exclaim with anger and frustration in my tone and showing on my face. Saddened I continue talking. “Well, lets not worry about for now. For now, we should go home. I think Kioko said she knows the way, so lets go!”

Leave a comment