The Demon Queen is My Fiancée Chapter Nine

*From the POV of the Slime God. Still needing a name.

{Hello there, friends of this bodies inhabitant.}

I begin to put out a slight amount of pressure, but it’s more than I did when I first met them.

“Wh-Who are you? What are you talking about?” Odelina says, a cold sweat breaking out on her face.

{I am the former inhabitant of that white slime you see in front of you.}

Pointing to my former body, I nod towards the slime to move forward.

{Slimes will no longer attack the humans. I will allow you to take two more slimes so that you can complete your quest. DO NOT attack slimes anymore, or you WILL earn my wrath.}

“W-We understand. We will no longer attack the slimes.” Adelicia says, her face completely pale.

Lorelei has already passed out from the pressure. Perhaps she obtained her levels differently from the others.

{I’m glad you understand. Now, let us go and get two more slimes. That should be for the best.}

Walking through the forest, I call forth two small slimes.

“How did you call these slimes here?” Adelicia asks.

{I rule over slimes. These two are my… weakest followers. I guess you could call them expendable.}

“I-I see. Well then, I guess we can kill these two then?” Lorelei asks.

{What? Kill? No, you don’t need to do that. Hey, you two weaklings, spit out your nucleus.}

The two small slimes begin to move their nucleus to the part of their body closest to the three young women. It is slow, but it eventually leaves the body of the slimes.

“D-Did the slimes just kill themselves?! Slimes can’t live without a nucleus!” Odelina asks with a look of shock on her face.

{What are you talking about? A nucleus isn’t all that important to a slime. Sure, they have them, but it’s just a portable generator of magic power. Once it leaves the slime’s body however, it becomes useless.}

“Wait, if a nucleus isn’t important to a slime, then how do they survive?” Adelicia asks, bringing out a piece of paper, along with a feather and ink.

{They feed off of magic power in the air. This magic power condenses to make a nucleus, as you can see here.}

Inside the slime’s bodies, magic power begins to swirl up inside and form a small orb.

“It’s a new nucleus! Th-This is groundbreaking!”

Adelicia begins to write down some things, but I’ll ignore it.

Well then. I think that is all that they needed. I should probably let the host take his body back before he starts whining.

Hey! Give my body back! (Alger 1)

Oh, there he is now.

I can hear you, you know! (Alger 1)

Oh, be quiet you.

This is my body! You can’t talk to me like that! (Alger 1)

Did you forget who let you live?

Did you forget who let you inhabit his body to allow you to travel? (Alger 1)

You have a very good point. But I don’t like that, so I reject it.

You can’t just do that! (Alger 1)

Ugh, fine! Whatever! I’ll give you your body back. Nerd.

How did you even learn that word?! (Alger 1)

I have your memories now.

Then why don’t I have yours?! (Alger 2)

You do. But you need to know my name to access them.

Then what’s your name? (Alger 1)

I’ll tell you later. Let me give you your body back. We’re going to head back to the town now.

Previous Chapter|ToC|Next Chapter

Leave a comment